International Advisory Committee

The committee is expect to provide guidance as the project proceeds. At the moment, observing strategies are still being discuss; this is where the committee’s guidance would be of great value. They will probably be a combination of deep pointing (mainly for absorption line studies), medium exposure of selected regions, and perhaps even an all-sky survey (at the later stage of the mission, which would have 2 eV energy resolution; for comparison, the upcoming eRosita survey with CCDs will have a resolution of ~150 eV).

Technology trade-offs are also being made. For instance, energy range vs energy resolution, angular resolution vs field of view, all due to constraints of the detector technology chosen; lower upper energy bound and lower angular resolution would be less demanding on the detector system, but would have scientific implications. This is another area that the project needs guidance.

Efforts will be undertaken to minimize the workload of the committee. It is expected that the members of the committee will obtain certain data rights once the project is approved, this will be negotiated with China National Space Administration (CNSA) soon.

Didier Barret    Institut de Recherche en Astrophysique et Planétologie    (IRAP, France)
Claude Canizares    Massachusetts Institute of Technology    (MIT, USA)
Jan-Willem den Herder    SRON Netherlands Inst for Space Research    (SRON, Netherlands)
Zhanwen Han    Yunnan Astronomical Observatory, CAS    (YNAO, China)
Yipeng Jing    Shanghai Jiao Tong University    (SJTU, China)
Tipei Li    Tsinghua University    (THU, China)
Chris McKee    University of California, Berkeley    (UC-Berkely, USA)
Kazuhisa Mitsuda    Institute of Space and Astronautical Science    (ISAS, Japan)
Jeremiah Ostriker    Columbia University    (CU, USA)
Giovanni Pareschi    Osservatorio Astronomico di Brera    (INAF-OAB, Italy)
Luigi Piro    Istituto di Astrofisica e Planetologia Spaziali    (INAF-IAPS, Italy)
Xiangping Wu    National Astronomical Observatory of China, CAS    (NAOC, China)
Yuan Zhou    Technical Institution of Physics and Chemistry, CAS    (IPC, China)